Contest and Prize Announcement! Find the Falcon!

Posted: October 7, 2010 in Uncategorized
I know, I promised to tell you the prize a long time ago.

 

October 7 Public Acclaim!

 

In the spirit of the Falcon’s running around our town, I’m going to give away something of local origin, and of course, we’re the library so it has to have something to do with reading! So…ta da…the prize that goes to the lucky winner of the Find The Falcon contest is going to be a $30.00 gift certificate to Barnhill’s Books Wine Art & Gifts.  I’m going to go pick it up tomorrow. So, keep sending in your guesses for the Falcon’s locations. There will be about five/six more photos total, then next Wednesday, I’d draw a prize winner from the correct entries sent in so far, and I’ll be in contact with them! Happy guessing.

 

October 7 Public Acclaim!

 

So to today’s mystery location. I’m sorry, but if this isn’t just the ULTIMATE Falcon About Town picture? How lucky am I to have found this location? How can a raptor NOT enjoy public acclaim? This is another location that deserves two photos for clues.

As always, remember to submit your guesses for the Falcon’s locations by using the “Contact Us” form on the left hand side of the page. Include the date and the title of the photo shown in the caption.

Comments are closed.